Alumnae Leadership Council

The Woodward School Alumnae Leadership Council (ALC) was established to serve as an advisory board and a voice of the alumnae for the Development Office and the School, provide resources to the alumnae body, enhance the alumnae presence at The Woodward School, and support advancement efforts by encouraging a culture of philanthropy among Woodward alumnae. In its goal of creating a meaningful support network for alumnae, the ALC relies on the creative energy of its volunteer leaders who are committed to achieving these goals.

Mission: To increase alumnae interest in, connection to and support of The Woodward School through social, educational and networking opportunities and to foster a life-long connection to the Woodward community.


  1. To create and maintain an alumnae relations model built around a life-long community support network.
  2. To be the conduit that fosters key connections with the entire Woodward community - faculty, students, families and trustees.
  3. To promote the mission of The Woodward School - remaining committed to advancing women's education and lives, through hard work, high standards and service as thoughtful, compassionate and conscientious members of their communities.

The ALC Board meets monthly, with quarterly Open Forum meetings, at which all alumnae are invited to share their ideas and suggestions with the Board.  Open Forum meeting will be announced on the Alumnae Calendar and in the Woodard Alumnae Association Facebook Group.

2016-2017 Alumnae Leadership Council

Co-Chairs: Bronwen Evans '04 and Sarah Hogan '99

Board of Trustees Liaison: Tramaine Weekes '97

School Liaison: Sarah Hogan '99

Woodward Families' Association Liaison: Bronwen Evans '04

Secretary: Diane Costagliola '99

Treasurer/Fundraising Chair: Emily Voigt '04

Information Manager/Regional Liaison: Bronwen Evans '04

Communications Chair/Head Class Agent: Danielle Morgan '02

Program/Events Chair: Rachel Jacobs-Hodson '02

Member-at-Large: Jasmin Johansen '07

Member-at-Large: Janet McNamara '00

Member-at-Large: Rosalyn Medina-Cook '07